Tag Archives: featured

about

About Us

The ENERGY_AGRO-FOOD project will implement new university teaching modules in the fields of Energy and Agro-food consistent with the needs of the regional and local labour market. The main aim is to increase the capacity of Universities to offer innovative higher education programmes characterized by: interdisciplinarity, intersectoriality and interregionality. The project entails added values such as to spread knowledge and boost professional skills, to strengthen innovation and raise sustainability in the bioenergy-agricultural sectors, to enhance public interventions and promote private–public partnerships, and to improve the quality of life standards in rural communities and remote areas.

For these purposes, ENERGY_AGRO-FOOD aims to address:

- the agro-food supply chain as an opportunity to provide renewable energy sources and to improve energy access;
- the renewable energies as the strategic element to boost efficiency and competitiveness in the agro-food value chain;
- the need of specific competences on energy policy design, energy market analysis and governance, energy system design, agro-energy chain logistics, innovative cropping system and energy supply chain.

pub

PUBLICATIONS

Author Title N. Download

Akyoo A.

Mpenda Z.

POLICY IMPERATIVES FOR CONTROL OF MARKET EXCHANGE FAILURE IN THE CASHEW NUT INDUSTRY NAF- International Working Paper Series(14/3) Paper

Kileo, J. O.

Akyoo, A. M.

Technology Transfer and Farm-based RenewableEnergy Sources: The Potential of Biogas Technology for Rural Development in Tanzania NAF- International Working Paper Series(14/2) Paper
activites

ACTIVITIES

consortium

Consortium

Consortium Partners and Associate Partners

Partner/Associate Project Managers/Contact Person

unibo_logo

University of Bologna (Italy)

Marco Setti: Marco.setti@unibo.it
+39.0512096068
Matteo Vittuari: matteo.vittuari@unibo.it
Project Manager:
Cecilia Bellettato: cecilia.bellettato@unibo.it
 +39.0512096144
Daria Zizzola: daria.zizzola2@unibo.it
Addis_Ababa_University_logo
Addis Ababa University (Ethiopia)
Haileleoul Sahle Habte: haileoul@gmail.com
Daniel Tilahun Redda: tdaniel412@yahoo.com

userID_34_originalAvatar_University_of_Nairobi_Logo

University of Nairobi (Kenya)

Ayub Njoroge Gitau: gitauan@yahoo.co.uk
Kogi-Makau- Wambui: kogimakau@gmail.com
Duncan O. Mbuge: duncan.mbuge@uonbi.ac.ke
Jane Njenga: jnyathegi@yahoo.com

sua

Sokoine University of
Agriculture 
(Tanzania)

Damas Philip: lukoo@hotmail.com
Adam Meshack Akyoo: akyoo63@suanet.ac.tz
Charles Mgeni: chrlsmgeni099@gmail.com
Charles Malaki: comalaki@gmail.com

mekelle

University of Mekelle (Ethiopia)

Tadesse Dejenie Haile Taddej: taddej2002@gmail.com
Gebremeskel Kahsay Gebremariam:  gere94@gmail.com
Tesfahuney Rahwa Gebre:  tesrat2011@gmail.com
logo_EE_colorlogo_EE_colorlogo_UdA_couleur
University D’Auvergne (France)
Jean Francois Brun: j-francois.brun@udamail.fr
Pascale Motel Combes: pascale.motel_combes@udamail.fr
Johanna Nkolo Eyenga:  johanna.choumert@udamail.fr
unipvUniversity of Pavia (Italy) Maria Sassi: msassi@eco.unipv.it
Luca Mantovan
camatec
CAMARTEC - Center for Agricultural Mechanisation and Rural Technology
Innocent Mjema:  innocentmjema@gmail.com
logo-cefa
CEFA
Pierpaolo Bergamini: pierpaolo.bergamini@gmail.com
CEFA Registered Trustee
coopi_logo

COOPI

 

REST

REST

Co-ordinating Institute

University of Bologna-Alma Master Studiorum
Department of Agricultural and Food Sciences
Viale Fanin 50, 40127 Bologna
Italy